Monthly Report

Monthly Report

All employers subject to the Act Respecting Labour Relations, Vocational Training, and Workforce Management in the Construction Industry (Act R-20)must send a report on their construction activities to the Commission de la construction du Québec (CCQ) every month, even if no work has been done by the employer himself or herself or by his or her employees. This monthly report must include:

  • Identification of workers;
  • Their trade or occupation;
  • The type of site where the work is taking place;
  • The hours worked;
  • The wages paid.

Independent contractors must provide this information with regard to the hours of work that he or she has executed.

Employers must also send the remittances set out in the collective agreements as well as union, insurance, and pension contributions, compensation for annual vacations and statutory holidays, and so on.

To find out the monthly report periods and the holidays set out in the collective agreements, you may download the construction calendar.

With a concern for lightening the administrative burden of construction companies and to help them meet their obligations more easily, the CCQ offers them the possibility of filling out their monthly report in three different modes: by telephone, by Internet, or by mail, and of making their payment for all the remittances by approved payment, by electronic payment, or by cheque.

Monthly reports and payments must be submitted on the 15th of each month for the previous month.

Penalty in case of late payment

An employer who submits a monthly report and/or the related payment after the deadline specified in the Regulation respecting the register, monthly report, notices from employers and the designation of a representative (R-20, r. 11) may be subject to a penalty. The penalty, established in accordance with section 81 c) of Act R-20, is set at 20% of the total amounts corresponding to paid vacations and statutory holidays and social benefits. 

If the employer does not pay the sums due within ten days of the receipt of the letter notifying it of the amounts and penalty to pay, the CCQ will initiate other procedures and may hand the case over to its attorneys.

Employers that wish to request a review of the penalty must fill out the form Demande de révision de pénalité (in French only), in which they can explain the details of their specific situation, and send it by email to revision.penalites@ccq.org. Their file will then be reviewed within 30 days.

Note that this request for penalty review excludes salary claims sent in the context of audits of the books.

  • Payment modes

    The monthly report must be sent and all remittances must be paid by the 15th of the month following the period covered at the latest. Three payment modalities are offered:

    • Approved payment: This mode is only for employers that use online or telephone services to complete their monthly reports. Find out more about approved payments and how to apply;
    • Electronic payment: Employers can pay their remittances through the Web site of their financial institution.
      • Search for the payee “Commission de la construction du Québec CCQ – Rapport Mensuel”* and add it to the list of payees. 
      • Type the CCQ employer number in the “reference number” field.”*
    • Payment by cheque: employers must write their employer number on the cheque and send it to:

    Commission de la construction du Québec 
    C.P. 2000 succursale Chabanel 
    Montréal (Québec) H2N 0B7

    *The wording may vary slightly on different financial institutions' Web sites.

  • Transmission modes

    The Commission de la construction du Québec (CCQ) wants to make the obligation of sending the monthly report by the 15th of the month following the reporting period easier and to reduce both the amount of time required to meet this obligation and the number of errors. The CCQ therefore offers employers the choice of sending the monthly report by Internet in secure mode from a payroll software package, or by filling it out directly online with automatic validations or by telephone. Employers may, if they wish, fill out the form in a paper format.

    By Internet

    Click here to access the online services 

    Adapted to both large and small companies, the CCQ offers employers two ways to send their monthly report by Internet in a completely secure way, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, for free. These online services are offered in a protected, secure mode; the employer uses accounting software or fills out the report directly online.

    Using accounting software

    A number of accounting software packages allow for the automatic creation of an electronic file containing all the necessary data. You may simply use the Transmission of monthly report service, which will transmit the report in a few seconds.

    Completing the form online

    The Monthly report data-entry form is particularly well adapted to small companies that do not use accounting software. This electronic version of the paper form now offers 175 lines of details. This service reduces the risk of errors by calculating and validating all of the data that the employer supplies. Some information even appears automatically on screen; filling out the form has never been so fast.

    By telephone

    Transmission of the monthly report by telephone is meant for companies that do not yet have access to our online form or to an adapted accounting software package and that declare 10 employees or fewer per month.

    This service allows the employer to transmit basic data needed for production of the monthly report by voice on the phone. The CCQ agent informs the employer of the amount of the remittance. The employer then receives the monthly report by mail or fax.

    Remittances must be paid at the latest by the 15th of each month by pre-authorized debit, electronic payment through a financial institution, or by cheque.

    The monthly report by telephone service is offered Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. up to the 14th day of the month. 

    • Monthly report by telephone service (Montréal region): 514 798-0908
    • Monthly report by telephone service (outside Montréal): 1 888 798-0908
    2020 schedule for monthly report by telephone service
    January:
    February:
    March:
    April:
    May:
    June:
    8 to 14
    10 to 14
    9 to 13
    6 to 17
    8 to 14
    8 to 12
    July:
    August:
    September:
    October:
    November:
    December:
    8 to 14
    10 to 14
    8 to 14
    7 to 14
    6 to 13
    8 to 14

    By mail

    The monthly report may also be sent by mail by filling out the form Employer's monthly report supplied by the CCQ. The employer must calculate the remittances and consult the updated rates and other information needed to fill out the report.

  • Hour Reserve

    For the light and heavy residential sectors, under article 21.03 o) of the collective agreement for the residential sector, the employer must record the state of the hour reserve on employees’ pay slips, including:

    • Hours debited
    • Hours credited
    • The balance of hours

    Reporting hours in the reserve

    Overtime hours registered in the hour reserve in the monthly report must appear on a separate line, using the status code R and specifying the wage appendix R for the light residential sector and R-1 for the heavy residential sector. The amounts related to contributions and dues are neither recorded nor payable in this step.

    Example:
    For the light and heavy residential sectors:The hours recorded must be reported at par in the “normal time” column.

    To report use of the hour reserve

    When, during a given period, the employee uses hours from the hour reserve to complement work weeks, these hours must be declared in the monthly report on a separate line. The employer must then use the status code and specify wage appendix R for the light residential sector or R-1 for the heavy residential sector. The amounts of contributions and dues associated with the hours used must be recorded in the monthly report, and the corresponding sums must be paid.

    Example:
    For the light residential sector:The hours used must be reported at par in the “normal time” column – that is, one hour of overtime is equivalent to one hour from the reserve. (See example of monthly report.)

    For the heavy residential sector:The hours recorded must be reported in the “time-and-a-half” column by multiplying the number of hours required by the conversion factor 0.6666 up to the limit of the hours available in the employee’s reserve. This number of hours (rounded off to one decimal in order to meet the requirements of the monthly report) thus obtained is payable at the applicable wage rate increased by 50%

    To report the liquidation of the hour reserve

    The hour reserve is liquidated every year at the end of the averaging and reference period. The hours are liquidated and must be declared on a separate line of the monthly report. The employer must then use the status code S and specify wage appendix R for the light residential sector and R-1 for the heavy residential sector. The amounts of contributions and dues associated with the liquidated hours used must be recorded in the monthly report, and the corresponding sums must be paid.

    Example:
    For the light residential sector:The liquidated hours must be reported at the wage rate increased by 50% and must be entered into the “time-and-a-half” column.

    For the heavy residential sector:The liquidated hours must be reported at the wage rate increased by 100% and must be entered into the “double-time” column.

    Further information

    If you need further information regarding the hour reserve, here are some information tools that may be useful:
    • Web site of the Association des professionnels de la construction et de l'habitation du Québec inc. (APCHQ)
    • Labour-relations consultants at the APCHQ

      • Greater Montreal region: 1 800 463-6142
      • Québec City and Est du Québec region: 1 866 682-8666
      • Estrie and Centre du Québec region: 1 888 285-2505
      • Outaouais and Abitibi region: 1 888 561-7001 ext. 205

    • CCQ employer line.
X

By continuing to navigate on this site, you accept the use of cookies and other tracers enabling us to propose content and promotions adapted to your interests and to gather visit statistics for the purpose of improving your navigation experience. You may block the transmission of data at any time by using the Google add-on.

To find out more about our confidentiality policy and conditions of use, click here.

Confirm

Rapport mensuel

Rapport mensuel

Tous les employeurs assujettis à la Loi sur les relations du travail, la formation professionnelle et la gestion de la main-d’oeuvre dans l’industrie de la construction (Loi R-20) doivent mensuellement transmettre un rapport à la Commission de la construction du Québec (CCQ) sur leurs activités de construction, même si aucun travail n'a été exécuté par l'employeur lui-même ou ses salariés. Ce rapport mensuel inclut notamment :

  • l'identification de la main-d'œuvre;
  • leur métier ou occupation;
  • le type de chantier où les activités ont été réalisées;
  • les heures travaillées;
  • les salaires versés.

L'entrepreneur autonome doit indiquer ces renseignements à l'égard des heures de travail qu'il a lui-même exécutées.

Les employeurs doivent également transmettre les différentes remises prévues à la convention collective et autres telles que les cotisations syndicales, d'assurance et de retraite, les indemnités pour congés annuels et jours fériés, etc.

Pour connaître les périodes de rapport mensuel ainsi que les congés prévus aux conventions collectives, vous pouvez télécharger le calendrier de la CCQ.

Soucieuse d'alléger le fardeau administratif des entreprises de construction et de les aider à remplir plus facilement leurs obligations, la CCQ leur offre la possibilité de produire leur rapport mensuel selon trois modes différents, par téléphone, par Internet ou par la poste, et d'acquitter leur paiement du total des remises soit par paiement autorisé, soit par paiement électronique ou par chèque.

Les rapports mensuels et les paiements doivent être transmis le 15 de tous les mois, pour le mois précédent.

Pénalité en cas de retard de paiement

Si un employeur transmet un rapport mensuel et/ou le paiement associé après les délais prévus au Règlement sur le registre, le rapport mensuel, les avis des employeurs et la désignation d’un représentant (R-20, r. 11), celui-ci s’expose à des pénalités. Les pénalités sont établies conformément à l’article 81 c) de la Loi R-20, soit de l'ordre de 20 % sur le total des sommes qui correspondent aux congés et jour fériés payés et aux avantages sociaux. 

Si l’employeur n’acquitte pas les sommes dues dans les dix jours suivant la réception de la lettre l'avisant des montants et pénalités à payer, la CCQ entamera d’autres procédures et pourrait transmettre le dossier à ses procureurs.

Lorsqu’un employeur souhaite demander une révision de pénalité, il doit remplir le formulaire de Demande de révision de pénalité, lui permettant d’expliquer les détails de sa situation particulière, puis le faire parvenir par courriel à revision.penalites@ccq.org. Une révision de son dossier sera alors effectuée à l’intérieur d’un délai de 30 jours.

Notez que la présente demande de révision de pénalité exclut les réclamations de salaires transmises dans le cadre de vérifications aux livres.

  • Modes de paiement

    La transmission du rapport mensuel ainsi que le paiement du total des remises doivent être effectués au plus tard le 15 du mois suivant la période couverte. Trois modalités de paiement sont offertes :

    • le paiement par débit préautorisé : cette modalité s'adresse uniquement aux employeurs qui utilisent les services en ligne ou téléphoniques pour remplir leurs rapports mensuels. Pour utiliser ce mode de paiement, il suffit de remplir le formulaire d'adhésion;
    • le paiement électronique : l’employeur peut payer les remises par l’entremise du site Web de son institution financière.
      • Chercher le fournisseur « Commission de la construction du Québec CCQ – Rapport Mensuel »* afin de l’ajouter à la liste de factures.
      • Indiquer votre numéro d’employeur CCQ dans le champ « numéro de référence »*.
    • le paiement par chèque : l'employeur doit inscrire son numéro d'employeur sur le chèque et le faire parvenir à :

    Commission de la construction du Québec 
    C.P. 2000 succursale Chabanel 
    Montréal (Québec) H2N 0B7

    *Les libellés des sites Web des différentes institutions financières peuvent varier légèrement.

  • Modes de transmission

    En vue de leur faciliter la tâche, de réduire le temps requis pour cette obligation de même que les erreurs, la Commission de la construction du Québec (CCQ) offre aux employeurs la possibilité de leur fournir un rapport mensuel au plus tard le 15 de chaque mois suivant la période couverte, soit par Internet en mode protégé à partir d'un logiciel de paie ou en le remplissant directement en ligne avec des validations automatiques, soit par téléphone.  S'il le désire, l'employeur peut aussi le produire sous un format papier et l'envoyer par la poste.

    Par Internet

    Cliquez ici pour accéder aux services en ligne

    La CCQ propose aux employeurs deux façons (adaptées aux petites comme aux grandes entreprises) de transmettre leur rapport mensuel par Internet de manière tout à fait sécuritaire, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours par semaine, gratuitement.  Ces services en ligne sont offerts en mode protégé et sécurisé : en utilisant un logiciel comptable ou en remplissant le rapport directement en ligne.

    En utilisant un logiciel comptable

    Plusieurs logiciels comptable permettent la création automatisée d'un fichier électronique contenant toutes les données nécessaires. Il suffit simplement d'utiliser le service Transmission du rapport mensuel qui se charge de le transmettre en quelques secondes.

    En remplissant le formulaire en ligne

    Le Formulaire de saisie du rapport mensuel est plus particulièrement adapté à la petite entreprise qui n'utilise pas de logiciel comptable. Cette version électronique du formulaire papier offre maintenant 175 lignes de détails. Ce service diminue les risques d'erreurs en calculant et validant l'ensemble des données que l'employeur fournit. Certains renseignements apparaissent même automatiquement à l'écran et il est possible de remplir le formulaire très rapidement.

    Par téléphone

    La transmission du rapport mensuel par téléphone s’adresse aux entreprises qui n’ont pas encore accès à notre formulaire en ligne ou à un logiciel comptable adapté et qui ne déclarent mensuellement que dix salariés et moins.

    Ce service permet à l'employeur de transmettre de vive voix par téléphone, les données de base nécessaires à la production de son rapport mensuel. Le personnel de la CCQ l’informe ensuite du montant de la remise à effectuer. L’employeur reçoit finalement son rapport mensuel par la poste ou par télécopieur.

    Le paiement des remises doit être effectué au plus tard le 15 de chaque mois par débit pré-autorisé, paiement électronique via une institution financière ou par chèque.

    Le service du rapport mensuel par téléphone est offert du lundi au vendredi de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30 jusqu’au 14e jour du mois.

    • Service du rapport mensuel par téléphone (région de Montréal) : 514 798‑0908
    • Service du rapport mensuel par téléphone (extérieur de Montréal) : 1 888 798‑0908
    Calendrier 2020 du service de rapport mensuel par téléphone
    Janvier :
    Février :
    Mars :
    Avril :
    Mai :
    Juin :
    du 8 au 14
    du 10 au 14
    du 9 au 13
    du 6 au 14
    du 8 au 14
    du 8 au 12
    Juillet :
    Aout :
    Septembre :
    Octobre :
    Novembre :
    Décembre :
    du 8 au 14
    du 10 au 14
    du 8 au 14
    du 7 au 14
    du 6 au 13
    du 8 au 14

    Par la poste

    Cliquez ici pour télécharger le Guide de référence pour remplir le rapport mensuel de l'employeur.

    Le rapport mensuel peut aussi être transmis par la poste en remplissant le formulaire Rapport mensuel de l'employeur fourni par la CCQ. L'employeur doit lui-même calculer ses remises et consulter les mises à jour de taux et autres renseignements pertinents à la préparation de son rapport.

     

     

  • Obligations de l'employeur au regard de la réserve d'heures

    Pour le secteur résidentiel léger et le lourd, en vertu de l’article 21.03 o) de la convention collective du secteur résidentiel, l'employeur doit faire état de la réserve d'heures sur le bulletin de paie de ses salariés. Il doit notament y inscrire :

    • les heures débitées;
    • les heures créditées;
    • le solde des heures.

    Pour rapporter les heures mises en réserve

    Les heures supplémentaires inscrites à la réserve d'heures au rapport mensuel doivent apparaître sur une ligne distincte, en utilisant le code de statut R et en spécifiant l'annexe de salaire R pour le secteur résidentiel léger et R-1 pour le secteur résidentiel lourd. Les montants reliés aux contributions et aux cotisations ne sont ni inscrits ni payables à cette étape-ci.

    Exemple:
    Constitution réserve d'heures
    Pour le secteur résidentiel léger et lourd:Les heures inscrites doivent être rapportées au pair dans la colonne «temps régulier».

    Pour rapporter l’utilisation de la réserve d'heures

    Lorsque, au cours d'une période, le salarié utilise des heures en réserve pour compléter des semaines de travail, ces heures doivent être déclarées au rapport mensuel, sur une ligne distincte. L'employeur doit alors utiliser le code de statut S et en spécifiant l'annexe de salaire R pour le secteur résidentiel léger et R-1 pour le secteur résidentiel lourd. Les montants des contributions et des cotisations associés aux heures utilisées doivent être inscrits au rapport mensuel, et les sommes correspondantes doivent être versées.

    Exemple:
    Utilisation réserve d'heures

    Pour le secteur résidentiel léger:Les heures utilisées doivent être rapportées au pair dans la colonne «temps régulier», c'est-à-dire qu'une heure de temps supplémentaire équivaut à une heure en réserve. (Voir exemple de rapport mensuel)

    Pour le secteur résidentiel lourd:Les heures inscrites doivent être rapportées dans la colonne «temps et demi» en multipliant le nombre d'heures requis par le facteur de conversion 0,6666 jusqu’à concurrence des heures disponibles dans sa réserve. Ce nombre d’heures (arrondi à une décimale afin de répondre aux exigences du rapport mensuel) ainsi obtenu est payable au taux de salaire applicable majoré de cinquante pour cent (50%).

    Pour rapporter la liquidation de la réserve d’heures

    La liquidation annuelle des heures en réserve s’effectue à la fin de la période d’étalement et de référence. Elles sont liquidées et doivent être déclarées au rapport mensuel, sur une ligne distincte. L'employeur doit alors utiliser le code de statut S et en spécifiant l'annexe de salaire R pour le secteur résidentiel léger et R-1 pour le secteur résidentiel lourd. Les montants des contributions et des cotisations associés aux heures liquidées doivent être inscrits au rapport mensuel, et les sommes correspondantes doivent être versées.

    Exemple:
    Liquidation réserve d'heures

    Pour le secteur résidentiel léger:Les heures liquidées doivent être rapportées au taux majoré de 50% et doivent être inscrites dans la colonne «temps et demi».

    Pour le secteur résidentiel lourd:Les heures liquidées doivent être rapportées au taux majoré de 100% et doivent être inscrites dans la colonne «temps double».

    Renseignements supplémentaires 

    Vous avez besoin de renseignements supplémentaires relativement à la réserve d'heures? Voici quelques outils d'information qui pourraient vous être utiles :

    • Site Internet de l'Association des professionnels de la construction et de l'habitation du Québec (APCHQ);
    • Conseillers en relations de travail de l'APCHQ :
      • Région Grand Montréal : 1 800 463-6142;
      • Région Québec et Est du Québec : 1 866 682-8666;
      • Région de l'Estrie et du Centre du Québec : 1 888 285-2505;
      • Région de l'Outaouais et de l'Abitibi : 1 888 561-7001 poste 205;
    • Ligne de la CCQ destinée aux employeurs.
X

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de témoins, communément appelés « cookies » et autres traceurs nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des promotions adaptées à vos intérêts et de recueillir des statistiques de visites en vue d’améliorer votre expérience de navigation. Vous pouvez en tout temps bloquer la transmission des données grâce au module offert par Google.

Pour en savoir plus sur notre politique de confidentialité et conditions d'utilisation, cliquez ici.

Confirmer