Training and Upgrading
Training and upgrading
Training and Upgrading

Important notice – COVID-19: As of March 13, 2020, all of the CCQ’s upgrading activities are suspended until further notice.This decision was made following the announcement of the closure of the vocational training centres.

To find out the status of our services, visit the page COVID-19.

The Commission de la construction du Québec (CCQ) is required to set up and manage an apprentice and training system that enables the construction industry to have a sufficient quantity of high-quality skilled workers to meet its needs.

The CCQ meets this commitment primarily by four means:

  • Encouraging the development of a new generation of skilled workers;
  • Supporting the progress of apprentices;
  • Encouraging continuous training by the industry’s workers;
  • Maintaining, and improving, mechanisms that respond to the specific training needs of workers.

The training system has been developed jointly with the partners in the industry, the union associations and employer associations, working together within a decision-making and advisory structure composed of the Board of Directors, the Committee on Vocational Training in the Construction Industry, 26 vocational subcommittees, and 10 regional subcommittees.

This structure also contributes to the development and implementation of educational programs and provides support to school boards that manage training centres devoted to the construction industry. In addition, the CCQ manages and monitors six agreements concluded with the Ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur (MEES) and the school system.

For more than 20 years, the construction industry has had training funds to finance and promote its workers' upgrading activities. Thanks to employer contributions, this fund, among other things, assume all direct and indirect costs (for room and board, travel, and/or hours paid into the insurance reserve), thus creating an additional incentive for construction workers to engage in upgrading.

This approach seems to be bearing fruit, since, year after year, the number of individuals trained has grown constantly and the sums invested by the training funds has been maintained. In each of the last five years, an average of 21,000 participants -- forming almost 2,200 groups -- have upgraded their skills through upgrading activities organized by the CCQ. In addition, the training fund provides reimbursement for a variety of training courses offered by different service providers.

Interpreter services for the hard of hearing

To obtain the services of an interpreter for the hard of hearing for an upgrading activity offered by the CCQ, employees who are hard of hearing must be eligible for the Fonds de formation des salariés de l’industrie de la construction (FFSIC). These employees may then use the services of an interpreter following a needs analysis. For more information, participants must make a request through the Info-perfectionnement line by calling 1 888 902-2222.

X

By continuing to navigate on this site, you accept the use of cookies and other tracers enabling us to propose content and promotions adapted to your interests and to gather visit statistics for the purpose of improving your navigation experience. You may block the transmission of data at any time by using the Google add-on.

To find out more about our confidentiality policy and conditions of use, click here.

Confirm

Formation et perfectionnement
Formation et perfectionnement
Formation et perfectionnement
La Commission de la construction du Québec (CCQ) met en place un régime de formation et de qualification professionnelle visant à assurer une main-d'oeuvre compétente en quantité suffisante à l'industrie de la construction.

La Commission de la construction du Québec (CCQ) doit mettre en place et gérer un régime d'apprentissage et de formation permettant à l'industrie de la construction de disposer d'une main-d'œuvre compétente en qualité et en quantité suffisantes pour répondre à ses besoins.

Ses quatre principaux axes d'intervention sont :

  • favoriser le développement d'une relève compétente;
  • soutenir la progression des apprentis;
  • favoriser la formation continue de la main-d'œuvre de l'industrie;
  • maintenir, voire améliorer, les mécanismes permettant de répondre aux besoins de formation spécifiques de la main-d'œuvre.

Le régime de formation est développé conjointement avec les partenaires de l’industrie, associations syndicales et patronales, réunis au sein d’une structure décisionnelle et consultative constituée du Conseil d’administration, du Comité sur la formation professionnelle dans l’industrie de la construction, de 26 sous-comités professionnels et de 10 sous-comités régionaux.

Cette structure contribue aussi au développement et à l’implantation des programmes d’études et elle soutient les commissions scolaires dans la gestion des centres de formation destinés à l’industrie de la construction. La CCQ assure également la gestion et le suivi de six ententes réalisées avec le Ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur (MEES) et le réseau scolaire.

Il y a plus de 20 ans, l'industrie de la construction s'est dotée d’un fonds de formation pour financer et promouvoir le perfectionnement de ses travailleurs. Grâce aux contributions des employeurs, ce fonds permet, entre autres, d'assurer tous les frais directs et indirects (frais d'hébergement, transport et/ou heures versées à la réserve d'assurance), créant ainsi un incitatif  additionnel au perfectionnement pour la main-d'oeuvre de la construction.
 
Cette approche semble porter fruits car année après année, le nombre de personnes formées ne cesse d'augmenter et les sommes investies par les fonds se maintiennent.  Depuis 5 ans, il y a en moyenne 21 000 participants, pour près de 2 200 groupes, qui se perfectionnent annuellement grâce aux activités de perfectionnement organisées par la CCQ.  De plus, le fonds de formation rembourse plusieurs formations offertes par différents fournisseurs de service.

Services d’interprète pour malentendants

Pour obtenir les services d’un interprète pour malentendants dans le cadre d’une activité de perfectionnement offerte par la CCQ, le salarié malentendant doit être admissible au Fonds de formation des salariés de l’industrie de la construction (FFSIC). Le salarié pourra alors bénéficier des services d’un interprète, après analyse du besoin. Pour plus d’information, le participant doit adresser sa requête à la ligne Info-perfectionnement, en composant le 1 888 902-2222.

 

X

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de témoins, communément appelés « cookies » et autres traceurs nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des promotions adaptées à vos intérêts et de recueillir des statistiques de visites en vue d’améliorer votre expérience de navigation. Vous pouvez en tout temps bloquer la transmission des données grâce au module offert par Google.

Pour en savoir plus sur notre politique de confidentialité et conditions d'utilisation, cliquez ici.

Confirmer